The Healer ’11

Yesterday, I went to a Pow Wow for National Aboriginal Day. I approached the Big Tent, and started stretching my back (I had just biked there), when this man who called himself a Healer, asked me if I had back problems. He said he fixed people by walking on their backs… I told him I just needed to stretch. He asked me if I was a healer, and I said ‘no, I’m just enjoying the day’. He then looked at me deep, and said I was a healer, that I am a healer. ‘There’s a special light about you, and people are attracted to that light, they always have been. You’re one of Jesus’ children’. I smiled, taking it in. He backed away. I tapped on his shoulder, and told him He is a healer…

This entry was posted in Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

