oh mama blues

On the steam from your belly
my boats they rode, my boats they rode
Heavens how you strayed me,
from that lonesome road, that lonesome road

Oh mama, why do I long for sorrow
Oh mama, my heart’s on the road

You’re a victim to my silence,
and my wandering eyes
God how they wander when I’m with you,
How they wander all the god damn time.

Oh mama, why do I long for sorrow
Oh mama, my heart’s on the road

Don’t put it past me, If I slip on thin ice
and you’re anger rises
Your anger turns to pity, and that great mountain you climb
Haunts me in the night, haunts me in the night

On the steam from your belly
my boats they rode, my boats they rode
Heavens how im bound,
to that lonesome road, that lonesome road

Oh mama, why do I long for sorrow
Oh mama, my heart’s on the road

This entry was posted in songs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

